My First REAL entry

I am starting this new adventure in the land of blogging with some hesitation but am determined I will get the details worked out with help from the experience of those who come along side.

I have been making cards for years have done pressed flowers, some quilling, and the last few years have been learning all the new techniques and materials that seem to expand and bloom every day… I have enjoyed being on line and sharing with so many wonderful crafters.

I started out painting when the folk art was so popular and have been just trying out new techniques as I go along.. so when my daughter introduced me to http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/ I was thrilled to pieces… I now follow, several blogs and challenges such as Mixed Media Mondays with Tracy Weinzapfel Studios, Frosted Designs and Limor1278 Mixed Media Art  group on line and am learning  so much more.

So I will add another small canvas I just completed this week. and will get something  ready for the up coming challenges this coming week.. Please feel free to comment or just chat..

Image

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My First REAL entry

  1. Welcome to the land of blogging!! Love your work mom and I LOVE this painting! ! I’ll have to send you pictures now often. 🙂
    Luv ya,
    Yvonne

  2. mjmarmo says:

    So cool!!!

  3. Anna Pugh says:

    I think it takes a lot of courage to venture out doing something you don’t have all the blogging no how. But you are here and I say congrats!!! I wish I had your courage. Keep going I will be joining in sometimes….. Great job……

  4. sandeeNC says:

    I love your art, the things you make are almost as beautiful as you are! waving hi from the hills of North Carolina ♥

  5. Congrats to you!! So happy to see you embarking on this new adventure!!!

  6. Sandy :) says:

    Grats on the new blog.. What a lovely canvas you have created with the lovely snowy scene just beautiful..

  7. I JUST LOVE YOUR BLOG AND YOUR WORK!!!!! You need to post and share with the MMM Group!

Leave a Reply

