The Hand

I have been thinking about this for some time and have been working on the hand all week…. My intention was to have colored it but I did in charcoal and it would have smeared. I had to spray it with the Krylon Sealer to
prevent it from smearing even more. On second thought I think I like it just the way it is.
I tried to find a poem I read a long time ago about a hand that changed the way I thought about my hands at the time.. but I just can’t find it… I did find this quote

‘Sometimes reaching out and taking someone’s hand is the beginning if a journey.
At other times it is allowing another to take yours.’

I love the picture of the generational hands, I am sure you have all seen…
I do have to smile.. My hand looks so big on the page and I always thought I had small hands… all perspective I guess.
A very plain entry but I just wanted make the hand very visual…. These hands have taken me through many journeys

There was another Quote I found that I will share.
‘Behold the hands, how they promise, conjure, appeal, menace, pray, supplicate, refuse, beckon, interrogate, abuse, confess, cringe, instruct, command, mock, and what not besides, with a variation and multiplication of variation which makes the tongue jealous.’ Michel de Montaigne
That was much to long to add to the art piece, in my opinion but food for thought..
Enjoy….
The Hand

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Hand

  1. Jo woit says:

    Mom, keep on having fun with this blog! Doesn’t matter how old we get, we can still learn new things, even technology! Way to go! Xo jo 🙂

  2. Jackie says:

    Love this post! We all have a lot to learn from all those journies that those hands have been through. You continue to amaze…

  3. Audrey Sagh says:

    I LOVE looking at your creations Mom!!!! So proud that you have a blog and are sharing your amazing talent with cyber space!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE YOU MOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. melissafed says:

    Oh so amazing Marion. You are such an inspiring and extraordinary woman and I am so thankful for all the ways you bless and encourage!!! Excited to follow you here!!!

Leave a Reply

