This past weekend has been sort of a whirlwind for me and I am feeling a little overwhelmed with good feelings.. I had a birthday and any birthday that ends in a Zero seems to mean a party….
My family got together and Made cards for me. I have cards from little ones, in between ones and from the adults..etc.
So when Journal52 asked for a creation talking about ‘the lost art of LOVE LETTERS’, I went to work.

I have 4 daughters= 4hearts—– I have 9 Grand children+ 9 flowers all different colors and unique and 14 Great grand children+= 14 little posies mingling around in the flowers…..
The quote is from a book I have and sort of says what I was trying portray
“Family ties are precious threads, no matter where we roam.
They draw us close to those we love, and pull our hearts toward home.”

As I was doing this I was thinking what family has given me so was trying to think of words that I could use. So on the lines that are holding the hearts I wrote some of them down.
humble, grateful, proud, inspired, assured. blessed, content. ( He hee- I just noticed I have assured twice on the piece.)
It is OK,,…. I have a zero on the end of my age so that says it all LOL.

Almost of this was done in acrylics… and doodling with a sharpie
Hope you like it.. I had fun doing it…..

Family Ties

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. I LOVE your page and I can only I can draw as well as you when I turn 30! 🙂 Happy Birthday! I love the way you numbered the heart and flowers to your family members! So wonderful!!

  2. mjmarmo says:

    This is gorgeous and I love how you used the numbers (4 hearts,etc). Lovely!!!

  3. This is awesome mom!! I love how you’ve depicted all of our family. Love it!!

  4. jo woit says:

    mom… i absolutely love it! Way to go and keep them coming!! :O)

Leave a Reply

