Fun with the Brayer

It has been awhile since I posted anything. After a very busy two weeks of birthday celebrations I had a lot of catching up to do…. Would not trade any of that time though.. It was awesome.
The challenge I had fun with was the Splitcoast Scapbooking site, MIX56 challenge, or often called the Mixability Challenge.
We were to use the brayer on a card size card stock. There was a tutorial and I will give you the link.
I used white card stock and black acrylic paint on my brayer. Loaded up the brayer with paint and run most of it off on scrap paper then ran it over my card stock… It leaves a pattern and then we were to do what we wanted with the result… I was able to do about 5 pieces with the paint I had poured <a though I could see landscape scenes. Remember if you try this to wash your brayer right away.. So much easier to get the paint off and keep your brayer clean.

I then took my water color paints and proceeded to create the scenes.. On a couple of them I did add embellishments, stamps and black pen

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjjAW3Yxh8g by Understand Blue

Brayer art

Brayer art #2

Brayer scene #3

hope you like them.. I really enjoyed creating the scenes out of abstract markings on the page……

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fun with the Brayer

  1. These are awesome!!! I love them all. That green really pops! I’m thinking I may have to try my hand at a few of these too. Great work Mom. ❤
    Huggss,
    Yvonne xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

