just checking in!!!

Well, it has been awhile!!!! After celebrating birthdays and then having a bout of antibiotics, I have been MIA.
Now that things have settled down a little I have to try and catch up with a few challenges…
I have been trying my hand at actually painting, which I really do enjoy even if I rarely know what I am doing…
I will let you see what I have done this past week. I painted a couple of canvas. The first one was of Irises and the second one of a red full petal flower… I loved doing the backgrounds… I used acrylic paints.

Irises

Red bouquet

Then I got a little braver and did a landscape…. copied from an acrylic book I have.

Tranquility

So that was it for this week.. I am now ready to try to catch up to my challenges. It will have to wait until next week as I have an old friend coming for the weekend…. So until next time…. really enjoy your comments

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to just checking in!!!

  1. These are awesome Mom. You know I think you’re super talented. Love what you do. ❤

    Yvonne

Leave a Reply

