Found Poetry

Well it has been awhile since I posted so hope I remember what to do.
Journal52 has been a great challenge as they post a new challenge every week and we get to try some new techniques and just think in a different way about Mixed Media.
The prompt for week 8 was to do Found Poetry, which is altering a poem or creating your own. Because I do not always follow instructions !!!!!!.. I decided to use a poem that my Mom used to recite. I was so happy to find it in a book awhile back so this just seemed right to use it now…..

I sketched the trees and used acrylics to paint it. then used a couple of stamps I had to add some dimension etc. My writing isn’t the best but It is readable so decided it is mine so I should use it.

Trees

I do appreciate your comments…. may you be blessed by the poem.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

