My First Gelato’s

I just received my Gekato’s yesterday so just had to try them out. I am so not getting the abstract concept in my head so decided to try following Limor Webber Designs U tube. It all looks so easy to her and I enjoy watching her…
I love how the Gekatos blend and how they react with water… My first thought was I should not have started with a canvas…Duh!!!.. Anyway I plowed forward… I did not have the leaf pattern she had so decided I could maybe just create some of my own… That went fairly well and the gelato’s colored them fairly well. That idea actually came from The Frugal Crafter. She made her own template.
Mediums used were Gelato’s, Modeling paste, Cheese cloth, texture stamps and my new big brush pen. O yes the Signo white pen was also used..
I can see lots of things I would differently if I tried it again… but that is not a concern right now.. I will post as it and wonder why !!!!!
Your comments are appreciated and treasured. love to hear some pointers as well…..
My first Gelato

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My First Gelato’s

  1. Love this!!!!! Aren’t the Gelato’s so awesome and smooth to use?! This is great and I love how it turned out!
    Huggss,
    Yvonne

Leave a Reply

